MenuSearch

Customer Reviews

Reeds Rains' mortgage customer reviews

Reviews from customers who have received mortgage and protection advice from Reeds Rains.

YOUR HOME MAY BE REPOSSESSED IF YOU DO NOT KEEP UP REPAYMENTS ON YOUR MORTGAGE.

Our initial mortgage consultation is free. We will charge a fee between £349 and £699 on application. The amount we will charge is dependent on the amount of research and administration required.

Thank you so much for all your help with sorting out my mortgage and for going out of your way to do home visits!

Sam

Oct 2016

Macclesfield thank you card

Thank you for your patience while sorting out our mortgages. You've been so helpful!!

Zoe & Lee

Oct 2016

Thanks for all your help with our new mortgage

Ellie-Sue

Jul 2016

My mortgage is going to be successfully completed on the 8th July, this is all due to the hardwork of Gurneet who has put a lot of effort into the process. Along the process the mortgage providers had to change, however Gurneet did a swift transfer very quickly and made the challenging difficulties easier.

I would just like to inform yourselves as a customer of Reeds Rains who is purchasing a house through the Barkingside branch, and Gurneet who is my advisor is an asset to Reeds Rains and an excellent advisor, and to the Barkingside branch.

Mr & Mrs Saeed

Jul 2016

Thank you for all your help in arranging the two mortgages 

Prineas Family

Jul 2016

We wanted to send you a brief note to say a huge thanks for all your help re-mortgaging and buying "Woodlands" over the last few months. We are moving in finally in a couple of weeks, and I hope it goes without saying we'd love you to drop in if ever passing junction 8 of the M5! Best wishes/ 

Chris and Holly

Jun 2016

Just a short note to say thank you so much for being our mortgage advisor. You have helped us a lot regarding which mortgage and lender to go with, as well as all our paper work. 

You have been very nice and patient with us, and James has also made a new friend in you! Thank you once again

Kathryn, David and James

Jun 2016

First of all we would like to thank you for all the help that you gave us in getting our Mortgage. We still cannot believe how quickly you managed to get it for us and we would like to say that you are a credit to your profession.

Simon and Deanne

Jun 2016

Thank you so much for all your help with our mortgage. We will be in touch again in 2 years time. Wishing you all the best. 

Tom and Louise

Jun 2016

I had an issue with the lender regarding a purchase - costing clients extra in stamp duty. However Peter sorted it whilst he was on leave which was a massive help.

Peter

Jun 2016

Alison has recently done my re-mortgage, but not only this time she has helped me re-mortgage 4 times. Every time she has saved me and my family money, however this time Alison has managed to save me over £240 per month! 

She is patient, understanding, easy to talk to, explains things in English not jargon and follows up on everything she says she is going to do.

Alison took the time to help me claim back on a dual insurance that I had and kept me informed every step of the way, I recently received the full amount back from this (just over £1,000).

I feel I have gained a good relationship with Alison as she makes my visits personal to me.

Julia

May 2016

We have purchased a property sold by Reeds Rains and would like to give them full marks for their assistance. In particular Jo Burnett from the Wilmslow office who has been fantastic. She has informed, queried, advised and liasied with a long chain of solicitors and estate agents, and generally seems to have organised more than all of the others put together. Without her organisational skills the sale may well of fallen through. Although having many clients to deal with, she always made us feel as if she had time for us and we would have often been in the dark had she not taken the time to email us news (the bad with the good) so we knew exactly where we stood. At times her sense of humour also helped as you felt she was brightening the days when things were not going to plan and always doing her utmost to progress things.

I do feel she is a valuable asset to Reeds Rains and am more than happy to recommend her to anyone wishing to buy or sell. Well done!

Peter

Jan 2016

I felt compelled to write to your office to say how wonderful Rachel Watson, a mortgage and protection advisor at your branch is. She worked tirelessly to help secure a mortgage, and she followed and pushed the sale through every step of the way. She kept me in the loop at all times, even hurrying things along when the sale seemed to have come to a standstill. She is a credit to your company.

Victoria

May 2015

Throughout my mortgage application, Sarah's professionalism and service has been nothing short of exemplary. In an extremely complicated industry, her knowledge of the marketplace, coupled with a genuine desire to exceed expectations, has meant that any possible problems have been swiftly dealt with. It's rare today to see such attention to detail and dedication from a clearly customer-focussed person, Sarah is a credit to Reeds Rains and the industry as a whole. I couldn't recommend her services more.

Mr Stephens

Apr 2015

I was looking to remortgage my property and spoke to Sarah Cooper on the telephone, the service was excellent and she provided me with all the information I needed and even offered a home visit to sort everything out for me.

Carol

Jan 2015